Board Members

Multnomah County Drainage District #1
Mike Wells – President -Pacific NW Properties, Inc.
Niki Schulz-District Landowner
Nancy Hendrickson-City of Portland, Bureau of Environmental Services
Phil Ralston – Port of Portland
Corky Collier – Representing District Home Owner Aric Outlaw

Contact your MCDD board at


As a landowner in MCDD, your property is assessed to pay for the system of levees, ditches, sloughs, and pump stations that manage storm water and reduce the risk of flooding. Landowner meetings give you the opportunity to participate in the management of the flood control system that protects your property and to elect the board of supervisors responsible for budgeting and setting board policy for issues in the district.

Peninsula Drainage District #1
Nathan Phelan – President – Graphic Packaging International, Inc.
Mark Wigginton – Portland International Raceway
Jeff Nudelman, Harsch Investment Properties
James Allison – Portland Parks & Recreation
Phil Ralston – Port of Portland


Contact your PEN 1 board at

Peninsula Drainage District #2

Maryhelen Kincaid-District Home Owner
Lisa Petersen – Independent Dispatch, Inc
Karen Myers – District Home Owner
Val Humble-President – – District Home Owner

The PEN 2 Board is currently seeking new members. For more information see the Vacancy Announcement.

Contact your PEN 2 board at

Sandy Drainage Improvement Company
Phil Ralston – Port of Portland
Bruce Etling -President- District Property Owner
Tanney Staffenson, Secretary/Treasurer – City of Troutdale
Jim McLaughlin – Toyo Tanso
Tom Hansell – Multnomah County

Contact your SDIC board at

Board Meetings
Most board meetings are public. Please check our calendar for upcoming public meetings for each district.

Landowners within a district are eligible to elect board members for their district at the annual landowner meeting. The annual landowner’s meeting for each district occurs in the same month every year: MCDD in January, PEN 1 in July, PEN 2 in December and SDIC in June.

Agendas & Minutes
To access agendas and minutes from past Board Meetings, check our Meeting Materials page.

Comments are closed.